Anniversary Night 2024
By Watchdesk
February 24, 2024

This evening Fame held its 186th Anniversary Night at the firehouse. Members from years past and present were in attendance and shared some great stories and memories.

The Board of Firefighters, led by Captain Rob Rawley, recognized the following active members for their hard work this past year...

Ladder Men of the Year: Max Quinn and John Dougherty (these FFs rescued an unconscious victim from a dwelling fire in West Chester Borough in December 2023)

Rescue Man of the Year: Brennan Leitch

Engine Man of the Year: Connor Dougherty

Firefighter of the Year: Daniel Allard

Tech Rescue Man of the Year: Kevin Dougherty

Apprentice Firefighter of the Year: McKenzie Dougherty

Sean McCausland was awarded Life Membership for his 25 years of active service.

The President's Award was renamed The Heed Award in honor of all the Heed Family members (way too many to mention) who served throughout Fame's long standing history. This year's recipient is Rick Sapovits. Rick was recognized for his outstanding fundraising efforts for the Fame.

Finally, a special award was presented to Life Member FF Steve Amway who celebrates 50 years of active service this year at the Fame! Many of Fame’s past Captains and Chiefs were in attendance to congratulate Steve on this remarkable milestone!

A great time was had by all!